so am i wrong..?

As some of you may know i work at a rescue mission store, where homeless men come to get free clothes and blah blah blah. Earlier this week a man was in the store shopping and he approached me and we chatted for a few because I’m such a ray of sunshine, well before he left he gave me his number and told me he’d like to get to know me better because we had such a nice chat and he looked older like old enough to be my dad! ( keep in mind I’m into those sorta older guy younger girl relationship type things) so i texted him and explained to him my age and he still just wanted to chat! so we did.

the following day he came to my job again and told me he was there just to see me and of course as a young dumb girl i was flattered that someone who looked decent and was older was interested in me.. he had a job and was offering to give me money and take me places and i was just like hmm okay :). but after he left a coworker came up to me and was like that guy that was in here yesterday asked if i had a man in my life and then he was back today. and my heart dropped, and i felt so guilty and nervous. over what my mom would say and do and i couldn’t focus on work for the rest of the day the word had spread to my other coworkers whom think of me as a sister and were being over protective and i felt super bad!

so last night i texted him explaining what had happen and he cared but he didn’t want to stop texting me. and i also found out another coworker of mine had a crush on me and was planning on asking me out until he found out i was only 17! i guess i look older and attract older men!

Leave a comment